The PPPO Committee

The PPPO Committee provides leadership in charting the course for the Productivity & Productisation Programme Office. It comprises SiTF members who are also leaders in the local ICM community, who will provide advice and guidance to drive productivity and productisation programmes and activities for the local ICM industry. 

  Chairman, PPPO Committee
Mr Andrew Chow

ST Electronics (Info-Comm Systems) Pte Ltd

The PPPO Committee is chaired by Mr Andrew Chow, President of ST Electronics (Info-Comm Systems) Pte Ltd. A wholly-owned subsidiary of Singapore Technologies Electronics Limited, ST Electronics (Info-Comm Systems) is a leading system solution company for info-communications, electronics and intelligent transportation systems.

Prior to his current role, Mr Chow served as Senior Vice President/Deputy General Manager responsible for the company’s operations. He was previously also General Manager of ST Electronics’ subsidiaries, ST Electronics (Info-Security) Pte Ltd and DataMark Technologies Pte Ltd. Under his leadership, ST Electronics’ info-security business grew globally with the launch of new products under the DigiSAFE and StegMark brands.

Mr Chow graduated with a Bachelor Degree in Engineering (Honours) from Nanyang Technological University in Singapore. He also attended the Program for Executive Development at IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland, in 2006.


  Member, PPPO Committee
Mr Aw Peng Soon

Advanced Network Technology Laboratories

Mr Aw Peng Soon is the Co-Founder of wireless networking pioneer Advanced Network Technology Laboratory (ANTLABS), whose technology powers most of the wireless hotspots in Singapore through Wireless@SG, as well as wireless networks in hotels worldwide.

An engineering graduate from the Singapore Nanyang Technology University, Mr Aw worked in IBM and then-Sun Microsystems before venturing out as an entrepreneur.

He is currently the Chairman of SiTF’s Digital Media Wireless Chapter and participates actively in helping the Singapore Wi-Fi industry to build a wireless eco-system for mobile services and apps.


  Member, PPPO Committee
Mr Charles Goh

Managing Director
Inspire-Tech Pte Ltd

Mr Charles Goh co-founded Inspire-Tech in 2000 with the aim of transforming ideas into reality. As the company’s chief innovator, he leads his team in developing solutions in the mobile technology space. Today, Inspire-Tech's core products and services are deployed in multinational corporations, government organisations and small and medium enterprises in the Asia Pacific and the Middle East. 

Mr Goh continues to lead the company in pioneering new solutions. An example is its secure mobile file management solution EasiShare, which enables organisations to address BYOD security challenges through robust security features and audit reports, while allowing users to access documents and information they need across multiple devices.

  Member, PPPO Committee
Mr Lau Shih Hor

CEO & Co-Founder
Elixir Technology Pte Ltd

Mr Lau Shih Hor is the Co-Founder and CEO of Elixir Technology, where he plays a critical role in strategic planning and the development of the company’s suite of business intelligence products.

Under his leadership, Elixir Technology has made its mark with innovative solutions which are simple to use yet powerful; feature-rich yet affordable. The company has gained international recognition for its products, with awards from Mittelstand Germany, Red Herring, and Deloitte. A frequent speaker at events across the world, Mr Lau has also successfully spearheaded the globalisation of Elixir Technology, which has more than 800 customers in over 60 countries.


  Member, PPPO Committee
Mr Stephen Lim

CEO & Managing Director
SQL View Pte Ltd

Mr Stephen Lim started his ICM career with Hewlett-Packard (sales) Singapore as a systems engineer before leaving to pursue his passion as an entrepreneur. In 1992, he founded SQL View Pte Ltd, which is today recognised as a pioneer and leading provider of Knowledge and Record Management Solutions in Singapore. Mr Lim was conferred the Singapore Youth Award in 1993 for his entrepreneurial achievements and was named the “Person of the Year” during the Singapore Computer Society’s IT Leader Awards in 2007.

Mr Lim is currently a director on the boards of ST Electronics (Info-Software Systems) and ST Electronics (E-Services) Pte Ltd. He previously served as a member of the Finance and Information Technology Committee for Sentosa Development Corporation and was a board member of the Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore from December 2005 to November 2009.

Mr Lim also chairs the Technology Committee of the Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry (SCCCI) and sits on the committees of various institutes of higher learning and councils. He served as SiTF Vice Chairman from 2002 to 2004 and Chairman from 2004 to 2006.


  Member, PPPO Committee
Mr Low Chin Chau

Group CTO
Evvo Labs Pte Ltd

Mr Low Chin Chau is an experienced software development practitioner and senior project manager. 

He has held senior technical and general management positions in the public service, research institutes and private companies. 

Mr Low was a co-founder of Integro Technologies, a banking software provider where he served as President and CTO. 

Most recently, he was the CTO of Ufinity Pte Ltd, where he set up systems and software development teams, processes, infrastructure and tools, implemented agile development practices, and outsourcing structures and processes. 

To give back to the community, Mr Low chairs the ITSC Data-as-a-Service Working Group, and serves on committees such as the SCS SME Liaison Committee, the SITF Productivity and Productisation Programme Office, and the ITSC CodeXtreme competition organising committee.